Etsy a la Spa: Top 10 Sun Hats

10 Jun

New Feature!  I don’t know about you, but I am addicted to Etsy.  I’d see tweets about it but wrote it off as an online craft mall and I’m soooo not into country!  Then one day someone tweeted about a vintage dress she had just posted and I couldn’t resist – I love vintage clothes!

The dress turned out to be one of the most pristine pieces I had ever bought.  All Etsy wares are vintage or handmade and you can find: clothing, bath & skincare products, housewares, furniture + from global designers . . .to say I’m hooked is an understatement!  So we thought we’d share our favorite things for the spa lifestyle at home from excellent Etsyians.

In continuing homage to this week’s Shun the Sun theme (its National Sun Awareness Week in Canada and Sun Safety Week in the US), we’ve handpicked the tops in toppers – superstylin’ ways to keep old man sun from wrinkling that gorgeous puss of yours. You still need sunscreen though!

Straw Hat from TheMillineryShop

Mad Hatter straw hat from Anna Shoub

Fedora from GriffinCircle

Wide brimmed Cotton Hat from HatsbyDenise

Cloche Style by P8Accessories

Stripes and straw cloche  by zazuandvioletshats

Dressy Fedora from Baroqueandroll

Incognito Joe Baseball Cap

Floral fringed sunhat from SidneySidney

Floppy Black SunHat from KatarinaCouture

(*Note:  Many Etsy items are one of a kind, but designers often make similar items or take special requests.  Visit their store’s homepage for details)

Spa wishes, Candy

4 Responses to “Etsy a la Spa: Top 10 Sun Hats”

  1. Sydney Turnshek June 10, 2010 at 6:34 pm #

    Thanks for choosing one of my sun-hats in your feature!

    I always wear my hats for sun protection.

    Sorry, not tweeting, but keep visiting my shop.

  2. P8 June 10, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    Lovely choices; thanks for including one of my hats.
    https://twitter.com/P8ButtonArt

  3. Denise Delphy June 11, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    I love all of these hats! Thank you for including my hat, and for supporting and showcasing us Etsy hat designers!

    Sincerely,

    Denise Delphy
    hatsbydenise.etsy.com
    delphydesigns.com

  4. Ava Roxanne Stritt August 8, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

    So Lovely! I really need to get some pretty hats to help stay out of the sun! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

